30

This past month I turned 30! Turning 30 seems so old to me! And there are many things that I thought I would have achieved by the age of 30…the primary one being a mother. When I was younger I always had imagined that when I was 30 I would be married with 2-3 children and still growing. But, God has had other plans for me. Plans that I never would have imagined. My faith has been tested and my heart has been stretched to lengths I didn’t know possible. And all the while God has been there right by my side through all the hurt and pain, continually drawing me and challenging me. Calling me to surrender my all to Him. It is hard to let go of things that you have always desired, but I know that I serve a GREAT God, who is in control and knows my future. A God who is ever faithful and continually by my side. A God who truly loves me deep down to the core of who I am. A God who is reliable and who continually gives me more than I deserve. So I praise the Lord for this year! For allowing me to reach 30 with so many blessings! The blessing of an amazing, wonderful and loving husband! The blessing of wonderful family! The blessing of sweet friendships! The blessing of the child we don’t yet know who is in Ethiopia! And lastly, the most important of them all, the blessing of the Lord’s great love and sacrifice for me! I truly serve an amazing God! 
 
So as I entered this new decade, I decided that I wanted to celebrate with my sweet west Texas friends! I decided that a wreath making birthday party would be the best way to celebrate! Surrounded by friends and doing something I truly enjoy, crafting!  
   4
5
6
7
8
Since living in west Texas, the Lord has truly blessed me with some amazing friendships and I am so thankful for each one of them! I had such a great time hanging out with these girls and sharing life together while also making something beautiful.
 1
2
11
3
This is definitely a birthday I will remember! 🙂 And I look forward to seeing all the Lord has for me in my 30’s!
One thought on “30

  1. Baybay,
    That was a great post. Thank you for sharing from your heart. We are so blessed by you keep up the good work and know God is always faithful.
    With all our love to you,
    Dad

Leave a Reply

