You Are Worth It!

These past few weeks have been crazy!! There have been countless days where I’ve either gotten up early before work or used my lunch break to get the required paperwork completed for our adoption. Whether is is getting forms notarized, mailing forms out at the post office,  going to appointments, emailing forms, etc…it has seemed constant! Often I have felt completely worn out, exhausted and weary. Yet, when I take the time to be still and remember why we are doing all of this, it all becomes so very worth it! Every errand we run has purpose and meaning because I know that with each step we complete we become one step closer to bringing our baby home.

I long for the day when we finally will get to meet our child for the first time. When I will finally get to hold them in my arms, look into their beautiful eyes and tell them I love you and more importantly, Jesus loves you and cares so deeply about you. I truly look forward to that day!

So we will keep trekking on with perseverance because our baby (my little love) is so very worth it!

Psalm 127:3-5a
” Children are a gift from the Lord; they are a reward from him. Children born to a young man are like arrows in a warrior’s hands. How joyful is the man whose quiver is full of them! “

?????

Leave a Reply

