Life Lately

A lot has been happening around the Jimenez household! It seems that this time of year is always a little busy for us with the Holidays, Disciple Now, Community Activities, etc.. So I thought I’d give you a brief picture update of all that has been going on (pictures are more fun anyways).

To start off, my sister had her baby back in November. He is the cutest little guy and we are so blessed to have him in our family. Here he is along with his pretty mama.  He is so adorable and I can’t wait to see him again!
b a
During Christmas my whole family was able to get together and we all loved spending time with each other and our new nephew.
c 1
Here are both of my wonderful nephews together! Nephews are the best!
d
In February, we had our youth Disciple Now! Our speaker this year was former NFL Player and current youth pastor at Oak Cliff Bible Fellowship Church , Daryl Jones. He did such a great job teaching the students the truth of the gospel! And as a bonus we got to meet his wife and baby! We were all so blessed to have them visit us.
e
Next I wanted to just say how awesome our youth group is! We have the best students and we have been loving getting to hang out with them!
f
In February, Emmanuel and I got to go to the High School Girls State Basketball Tournament in Austin along with my mom. It was a lot of fun and our girls did so good!
h
While we were in Austin we decided to stop at a food trailer park and got chicken cones from Mighty Cone. If you’ve never been you should definitely check it out, they are so good!
g
I know there is more I could post, but I will leave it at that. I will try to start being more regular with my posts since I know I’ve been slacking recently.
Also, just so you know there are a few more ideas, and dreams in the works over here that I’m sure I will fill you in at some point, but for now you can just imagine what they might be. 😉
Have a happy Tuesday!
Leave a Reply

