It’s a Boy!

This past weekend I had the amazing pleasure of being a hostess for my sister’s baby shower. My older sister and I loved planning out all the details of the shower, and scouring pinterest for ideas (which there are tons)! It was a very full weekend and I loved every minute of it! I always love hanging out with my sisters and talking until the wee hours of the morning! Nothing is greater than sisters!

Here are a few pictures from the shower. I wish I would have gotten a better picture of the table once all the food was on it, but oh well, these will do. 🙂

1 3

The pretty cake was made by my sister . Not only was it pretty, but it tasted great and everyone was raving about how good it was!

IMG_3791 IMG_3803

This tasty/pretty fruit salad was made by one of the other hostesses!

IMG_3831

And here’s all the hostesses with the mama to be.

hostessesDuring the shower we played lots of fun games. We began by  playing a game where facts were read about the mom and dad to be when they were baby’s and everyone had to guess whether the fact was about the mom or the dad. We also played a candy matching game where everyone had to match various candy with pregnancy references.

And finally we played a play dough game where everyone had to make a baby out of play dough and then the mom to be picked the winner. Here are a few “babies” that were made.  IMG_3852And here’s the winner! IMG_3857

Me and my beautiful sisters!

11The J. girls. I have such a wonderful family! 10And finally the pretty mama to be! Such a cute pregnant lady! IMG_3842

All in all the shower was a success and we all had a great time! I can’t wait to meet my new little nephew! Only a couple more weeks to go, and really he could be here any day now! 🙂

Leave a Reply

